Super Bowl Kickoff Start Time | What is Super Bowl 2014 Time?

What Time Does the Superbowl (48) 2014 Start?

Super Bowl 2014 game is just around the corner. It helps to know the kickoff start time of the super bowl game. It was noticed during the last Super Bowl game that a few hours before the start of the  Super Bowl game, there was quite a bit of traffic to get to know the correct kickoff start time. As a case in point, fans searched for "what time is super bowl", "what is super bowl kickoff start time" and "super bowl kickoff start time pacific".

You could see fans accessing Google search engine for this seemingly trivial but vital piece of information. It would be interesting to note that there are different time zones for which the super bowl start time is specified - Eastern, Central, Mountain and Pacific times.    

What does the Superbowl (XLVIII) 48 kick off time mean? 

Kick off simply means that the game is kicked off to a start at this time. This happens after the pre-game show is complete and conclusion of coin flip, national anthem and flyover. So to get all the action of the Super Bowl 2014 NFL finals right form the start and get into the tempo of the game its important to  know this moment. Trivial as it may seem, it is irksome to miss out on the correct super bowl kickoff time. It may come as a surprise but many fans do not watch out for this detail and stand to miss out the starting moments of the football game. 



Trick Photography With Ordinary Camera!

Get the Superbowl 48 Kickoff Time Right 

As per general convention the kickoff time is scheduled for 6:30 p.m, Eastern (EST) 5:30 p.m. Central (CET), 4:30 p.m. Mountain and 3:30 p.m. Pacific time on Sunday, Feb 05, 2012. Actually  6.00 pm is a good time to switch on your TV sets (or get online if you are watching streaming on the Internet) as you can get to watch your the pre game show.

To summarize Here is the Super Bowl 48 kickoff start time as per US region.

  • 6:25 p.m. Eastern Time 
  • 5:30 p.m. Central Time
  • 4:30 p.m. Mountain Time
  • 3:30 p.m. Pacific Time

The game begins as per this time schedule, so please set this aside in your diaries and calenders. 
  
Other Useful Game Day Information

  • Date: Sunday, February 2nd, 2014
  • Location / Stadia : MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford, New Jersey
  • Halftime: Grammy Winner Bruno Mars
  • Super Bowl Number: 48 (XLVIII) 

  • Teams : Denver Broncos vs Seattle Seahawks
  • Super Bowl Number: 48 (XLVIII) 

So now you can be certain what time the kickoff will happen on the Super Bowl Sunday. So be there to watch all the action of  Super Bowl (48) 2014! 


Total Wellness Body Detox

Check out this 'take' on "how to watch super bowl"